BRAVE CF Official YouTube Channel

Related Articles

Mohsen dominates Fans BRAVE CF End of Year Awards; Kubanychbek named Fighter of The Year

Feb 01, 2024

BRAVE Combat Federation has officially announced the winners of the Fans’ End of Year Awards for 2023, and Iranian fans have stolen the show by coming up big for the two men involved in four categories. Mohsen Mohammedseifi and Mojtaba Nasiri have counted on the support of a very dedicated fanbase to take home four awards between them.
Mohsen Mohammedseifi was the standout performer of the year, as his victories have elevated to the position of one of the top contenders in the Lightweight division. And not only that, but he has achieved three Fans’ end of year awards: KO of the Year, Breakout Fighter of the Year, and Fight of The Year.
His performance in his first fight of the year, against Noor El Islam, has given the five-time Wushu world champion the KO of the Year award, ahead of heavy favorite Levy Carriel. His fight of the night against David Forster at BRAVE CF 79 has also been the most voted candidate and landed a place in BRAVE CF folklore as the 2023 Fans’ Fight of The Year.
Mohsen rounded up his hat-trick of awards by capturing the Fans’ Breakout Fighter of The Year, once again counting on the massive support of Iranian MMA’s huge fanbase. 
Mojtaba Nasiri also benefited from the amazing support of Iranian MMA fans to take home the Fan's BRAVE CF Submission of the Year award, after putting his opponent to sleep with a deep arm-triangle choke at BRAVE CF 66.
The biggest prize was captured by Abdisalam Kubanychbek, as the Kyrgyz world champion was also elevated by his fans as he became the latest recipient of the Fighter of The Year award. Kubanychbek unified the world title against Kamil Magomedov and ended the year beating former world champion Lucas ''Mineiro'' by first-round TKO in what was a non-title fight after the challenger didn't make weight. 
KO of the Year – Mohsen Mohammedseifi
Sub of the Year – Mojtaba Nasiri
Breakout Fighter of the Year – Mohsen Mohammedseifi
Fight of the Year – Mohsen Mohammedseifi vs David Forster
Fighter of the Year – Abdisalam Kubanychbek

Follow us on

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Copyright © 2016 - BRAVE CF All Rights Reserved