BRAVE CF Official YouTube Channel

Related Articles

BRAVE CF Awards: incredible duels to battle it out for Fight of The Year

Jan 06, 2024

BRAVE Combat Federation’s end-of-year awards continue with a selection of the organization’s best fights in 2023 up next for fan voting. Four incredible battles have been shortlisted for BRAVE CF Fight of The Year in 2023, after Abdisalam Kubanychbek vs Olzhas Eskaraev took home the award for 2022.
This year, another title fight is in the running as the vacant Bantamweight title bout between Jose Torres and Nkosi Ndebele is the first nominee. Both men battled it out in the main event of BRAVE CF 73, with Torres coming out victorious via split decision. The result was controversial enough to warrant an immediate rematch in which Ndebele dominated, taking Torres’ title in the process. BRAVE CF’s first trilogy could be on the cards in the new year.
The second nominee is an incredible fight between Randi Febian and Dewantoro Wibowo with loads of turn-arounds from both sides, but ending up with Febian’s hand raised via TKO in the second round after one of the best first rounds of the year in any organization.
The third nominee went to the judges as Mohsen Mohammedseifi was made to work hard for his fourth BRAVE CF victory against a very game David Forster.
The fourth nominee is a fight that took place earlier in the year at BRAVE CF 70, in Slovenia. Joilton Lutterbach went up to Super Welterweight to take on Andreas Gustafsson Berg, and earned another huge BRAVE CF win, but had to also work hard for it, as Gustafsson Berg put on an incredible show of resilience in his BRAVE CF return after being the 2020 Fight of The Year winner for his first promotional fight.
Fight of the Year nominees:
Jose Torres vs Nkosi Ndebele 1 – BRAVE CF 73
Randi Febian vs Dewantoro Wibowo – BRAVE CF 76
Mohsen Mohammedseifi vs David Forster – BRAVE CF 79
Joilton Lutterbach vs Andreas Gustafsson Berg – BRAVE CF 70

Follow us on

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Copyright © 2016 - BRAVE CF All Rights Reserved